Namibian Portfolio Show this week! Preview paintings on new page…

Somewhere Else - Deadvlei, Acrylic on cradled panel, 12"x 16"

Somewhere Else – Deadvlei, Acrylic on cradled panel, 12″x 16″

There is a NEW page on my site! The preview page for my completed first phase of the Namibian Portfolio Project.

Please see the tab at the top of page and click to view any and all of the Namibian Portfolio paintings.

This has been a year-long project with the support of a group of clients who were vicarious travelers…in spirit with me on my one month trip to Namibia, Africa in 2015. They took a risk…pre-purchasing paintings through an offer that I created before leaving on my trip. I have completed 25 paintings in my studio over the past ten months and next Saturday and Sunday are the culminating exhibit and selection party for my supporters. ~ Exhibit details ~  Namibian Portfolio Exhibit and Event

What a journey it has been!      Thank you!

I have also created Limited Editions of Five of each of the completed paintings. They were also part of my original offer and I pre-sold several. These will be available at the show and can also be ordered. They are archival pigment prints on Hanemuhle Fine Art Paper with a deckle edge. The prints are approximately 7″x 9″ on 8.5″x 11″ paper. They are signed and numbered and the price is $65 each.

I will have several additional original paintings available at the show too.

For a look at the history of this project, see my post from last May. ~ Namibian Portfolio – Advance Purchase  And there are many more parts of the story in the archives of my blog!  Enjoy.

Please contact me if you have questions or are interested.

Leave a Reply

