Tumble

Tumble ~ acrylic on gessoed board 5.5"x 7.5" ~ with a 2" deep dark wood frame ~ $175

Tumble ~ acrylic on gessoed board ~ 5.5″x 7.5″ ~ with a 2″ deep, dark wood frame ~ $175

 

From the cool of our garage, where I store fruit and root vegetables during the fall and winter…  I gathered this two-arms-full of apples, pears and onions from Washington farms. Topped off with satsumas and grapefruit from sunny states…got to have them this time of year!

These are what I love to eat and cook and…paint. I grab an apple from the bowl on our kitchen counter and there it sits for a few moments on the cutting board, while I look at it…especially if there is light hitting it a certain way. I pause before I cut it. I have these little moments all the time. I do have potatoes and yams and squash in the garage too…hmm, got to try putting those down with a brush.

This particular group rolled out onto my work table in my studio before making it upstairs to our kitchen. I only tweaked the position of a couple of satsumas…otherwise, I painted them as they landed!    Tumble.     Another from my still life  group. I had fun painting the glowing periwinkle blue color over the red-orange under-painting too!  Needless to say, it was a couple of days before the Bartlett, Braeburns, onion, satsumas and grapefruit were eaten!

 

I am happy to ship this piece or arrange for a studio visit…let me know if you’re interested!

~Teri

Tel: 206.329.4750              Follow me on Facebook                e-mail: cappwiley@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

