New archival pigment prints :: a taste of what’s to come from my Namibia Portfolio project

I wanted to share a couple of examples of the prints that I have offered in my Namibian Portfolio project. (See my previous post) !

The two I have here are newly minted on the paper that I will use for the prints that I make when I return from my trip. These are both from original paintings of mine. They are archival pigment prints made in a large Epson printer, with the finished piece emerging on beautiful, 310gsm, Hahnemuhle fine art paper, with four deckle edges. They have a richness of texture and color that closely resemble the originals. These two images are available now, in a limited edition of 10 each for $65. Size of the prints: image-about 7″x8.5″ on 8.5″x11″ paper. They are signed and numbered.

I am happy with how these prints turned out and I’m excited to make some, from the “paintings to be” from Namibia!

The prints available as “advance purchase” in my Namibian Portfolio will be made using the same paper and in limited editions of 5 for $45 each. Some vicarious travelers have signed up for several of these…have a look at my Namibian Portfolio project and offer to see if you would like to join them…and me!

Or, if an original appeals to you more, there are a few of those left at different levels too.

Please contact me if you have any questions.  cappwiley@gmail.com  (click on the images to enlarge).

One comment

  1. Terry, this is just great. We wish you all the success in the world with this venture…..both the trip and the marketing of your work. We cherish our painting of the beach at Casey. It is directly across from where we eat all of our meals so it is a huge part of our daily lives and landscape. We really cherish it…..also the one who painted it!

    I hope you get lots and lots of sketches, time and strength to paint lots and lots of memories and and have more than lots and lots of sales that result. Wishing you all strength and delight as your trip and plans unfold.

    Love to you all, Aunt Carmena (Uncle Phil too, of course)

    Like


Leave a Reply

